Jonathan & Sarah Jean – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Jonathan & Sarah Jean

State We Live in: Tennessee
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hi! Thank you for viewing our profile! We are excited to be on this journey to grow our family through adoption. We look forward to learning more about you and the hopes you have for your child's future. Our home is full of laughter, unconditional love, and lots of adventure. We would love to share our lives with another child. We are open to letters, pictures, and visits at your comfort level.

About Us

We started out as pen pals and bonded over a shared love of art, the outdoors, and a mutual desire to be parents. We have been together for six years and in 2019 we welcomed our son, Davey.

We value education and thoughtful parenting, as well as fun and adventure. We love to camp, hike, travel, and spend time together being creative at home. We have been blessed with the financial security for Sarah Jean to be a stay-at-home parent. Our home is filled with faith, compassion, learning, and lots of silly dance parties. Raising a family has been such a joy!

The journey of growing our family has been a challenge, but it strengthened our relationship in ways we never expected. We had always talked about adoption and when we said “yes!” to this journey we were filled with peace and hope. We have many family members and friends that have come to our lives through the gift of adoption and our community cannot wait to join us in welcoming your child with love.

About Jonathan

Jonathan is endlessly patient, hard-working, and will do anything for the people he loves. He grew up enjoying the outdoors with his family; he was raised with strong Christian values and an amazing work ethic. He has a stable career as a creative director and business partner, and provides well for us to travel and plan for our family's future. Jonathan always makes time to connect with our son, bring the Dad jokes, and make amazing waffles.

Jonathan thrives in the outdoors and is a skilled rock climber. He enjoys re-building vintage motorcycles and woodworking projects, like building our farm table, and is always finding ways to include our son in projects. He patiently teaches him to use tools and pedal his bike and loves to snuggle up and read with him on the couch. He is a patient and loving role model and cannot wait to share his love for adventure, learning new things, and lots of bedtime stories with our next child!

About Sarah Jean

Sarah Jean is a kind and compassionate mother and wife who works every day to deepen and grow how we define love in our family. She worked as an art director and illustrator for many years and is always finding ways to use her creativity to serve and bless others. When our son came along she enjoyed shifting her focus to how he learns, grows, and loves.

Creativity is a big part of Sarah Jean's life and she is always hand sewing a toy or illustrating a picture book for our son, Davey. When she is not making art she is enjoying the outdoors, taking Davey to the Zoo, or dancing to their favorite song. She looks forward to sharing her love of nature and art, as well as her love of travel and music with our next child as well.

Our Son & Family

Davey is our bubbly 2-year-old. He waves hello to everyone he passes and loves to take the hand of each new friend and share all of his favorite things. If he hears a beat he will start dancing no matter where he is, and his favorite place to visit is the zoo. Davey talks about being a big brother all the time. We know he will be a warm and loving sibling, and a devoted and lifelong friend.

Extended Family: We are both from large supportive families who live locally and around the country. We often travel to Oregon and Colorado throughout the year to visit them. We share 10 nieces and nephews, so your child will get lots of cousin time to make memories at family gatherings. Jonathan's brother lives right down the road and we get our families together regularly to bbq and let the kids play.

We were blessed to both be raised in loving Christian homes and close-knit families. Our families have an awesome group text chain constantly buzzing with encouragement, humor, and prayer requests. It keeps everyone connected across the miles.

Our Home in Tennessee

Our home is a three-bedroom ranch house on a large wooded lot. Our neighborhood is beautifully diverse, family-friendly, and is in a wonderful school district. We have an open floor plan with a cozy living room for movie nights and a farm table for family dinners and art projects. We have a lovely nursery that is waiting to be personalized especially for your child, complete with a mobile that Sarah Jean made by hand.

We love our patio and are always outside firing up the BBQ and enjoying time as a family. Our large backyard is fully fenced with a swing and plenty of space to play. We have a sweet dog, named Pony, who is always ready for a snuggle or a family walk, and luckily a park with a playground and miles of walking trails is just down the street.

Our Promise To You

We promise that our love is unconditional and your child will feel that love every day. We promise to give them a life of fun and adventure in a stable and nurturing environment. We promise that they will always be able to talk to us about anything. We will be there for them with love and support. We promise that your child will be raised with the tools needed to be successful at whatever they set their mind to.

We promise to celebrate your child's individuality and heritage and we promise our home will be a place where we honor you and maintain open contact with you at your comfort level through the years.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jonathan

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Creative Director
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Season: Fall
Meal: Hamburgers
Board/Card Game: Monopoly Deal
Vacation Spot: Any Sunny beach
Family Outing: Hiking
Camping Spot: Bonneville Salt Flats
Childhood movie: Aladdin

More About Sarah Jean

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Previously an Art Director, now a Stay-at-home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Season: Spring
Meal: Spaghetti and Meatballs
Board/Card Game: Codenames
Vacation Spot: Maui
Family Outing: Zoo Day
Camping Spot: Joshua Tree National Park
Childhood movie: The Goonies

More About Our Family

Our Pup

We have both been lifelong dog people and Pony is our snuggle bear. She loves nothing more than a nap in the sun, except maybe a nap on a lap. She was tender and loving with Davey as an infant and her quiet and patient nature makes her a gentle companion for him now as a toddler. She is adored by all who know her, even our local delivery drivers!

Our Family Camper Van

Last year we made one of our dreams come true and got a family camper van. We named her Janet. We love that we can hop in the van and just take off on a spontaneous adventure to the mountains, the beach, or to visit family, all while camping and exploring along the way.

Holidays and Traditions

We love the holidays in this family! We decorate for Christmas, dress up for Halloween, and see as much family as possible. Sarah has an amazing Christmas cookie recipe passed down from her grandma that gets made every year (a few times!) And Jonathan has a giant cross-shaped cake pan that he bakes a crazy new cake in every year for our annual Easter dinner potluck called "Feaster." We don't take ourselves too seriously, we hand-make some new decorations for the tree or the front door, and we have a lot of fun with family and friends.

A Few Personal Favorites

- Jonathan loves podcasts, climb night at the rock climbing gym with his three best friends, and putting on good music while making us waffles and bacon

- Sarah Jean loves sharing a weekly devotional with her mom and sisters, taking long walks with Davey, and playing music with her siblings when they are together

- Davey loves playing at the beach, reading books in a fort, and riding his scooter "weely weely fast" at the park

In Closing

Thank you again for taking the time to learn more about our family and considering us! We are so excited to share our strong family values, our love for adventure and travel, our passion for creativity and education, and so much more with your child. We hope to have an open relationship with you through pictures, letters, visits, and more, at your comfort level. We look forward to learning more about you and your hopes for your child's future.