Meet Joshua & Megan

A video message from Joshua & Megan

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Joshua & Megan

Hello from Oregon!

We’re excited to become parents through adoption! Adoption is already a big part of our story; Joshua was adopted, as were his siblings, and Megan’s own father and other relatives were adopted too. We have always felt called to adopt, even before learning we were unable to have children.

We are an active couple, with a big loving family, and we’re are ready to adopt a boy or girl of any racial background. We look forward to getting to know you, if you’re comfortable. Thank you, so much, for considering us as adoptive parents for your baby.

About Us

We met on a Christian dating website and have made a happy, stable, active life together. Our friends describe us as fun, helpful, outgoing, trustworthy, faithful and hardworking. We enjoy traveling, hiking, fishing, hunting, and playing sports. At home we also like yard work, board games, cooking, and baking. Time with our friends and family is definitely one of our favorite things.

As parents, we look forward to sharing big family holidays and our annual vacation to the coast where we rent a big house for the whole family to enjoy the beach together. We also look forward to starting new traditions and sharing our love for serving others. We attend church regularly where Megan is a part of the worship team. Joshua also mentors a couple kids in our community, and helps to fundraise for missionaries overseas.

About Megan

Megan is very loyal and caring, always going above and beyond to make others feel loved. She gives her all in everything she does. Megan loves her work as a Principal and middle school teacher at a small Christian school. She earned her degree in Biblical Counseling, and has a Masters in Christian Education, which have served her well as she connects with her students.

Megan enjoys singing and music, camping, fishing, hiking, and taking road trips. She is also good at refinishing furniture, baking, and gardening. I know she will be a caring, compassionate, and loyal mother who stands up for her children, and who will teach them to be strong and confident in what they believe in.

About Joshua

Joshua is very caring and loving, with a heart to serve others. He is wise and encouraging, always with a positive attitude and a big smile. He’s compassionate and always willing to help. Joshua takes pride as a hay farmer and truck driver, and he loves to see the results of his hard work.

Joshua enjoys hunting, fishing, camping, and hiking, as well as wood working, cooking, or barbecuing. He plays the mandolin too! In his free time, Joshua also volunteers as an EMT and mentors youth in our community. His heart for others will make him a caring and fair father who will be nurturing and loving. He will teach a child life skills and look forward to including our children in his life and work.

Our Home in Oregon

We live in a 4 bedroom house, with a large yard, surrounded by many acres of alfalfa fields, on which Joshua works on a hay farm. We’re currently decorating the nursery for our future child. We have two dogs who love people and are great with our nieces and nephews; Zaza, our Blue Healer-Border Collie mix, loves to chase tennis balls and go to work with Joshua, and Roscoe loves pets and cuddles from anyone. We also have one cat and two cows!

There are many wildlife parks to hike and streams to fish nearby. Our home is in central Oregon, and we love living close to our family, the quietness of the outdoors, and our caring farming community.

Our Families

We know first-hand how special adoption is because much of our family was adopted! Joshua is one of 11 children who were all adopted, and Megan’s father, uncle, aunt, and cousin were adopted as well. We have a big, loud, and fun family, who live locally and across the state. We also have 15 nieces and nephews who are excited to welcome a new cousin.

We love getting everyone together, or traveling to see each other, and look forward to time playing games, or going fishing, camping, and rock hounding, exploring, or swimming. We enjoy our big holiday traditions at Grammie and Papa’s house and Sunday dinners with our local relatives. Every year we take a big family vacation to the beach too! Everyone is supportive of our plans to adopt.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child to be a person of strong faith, to love him or her unconditionally, and to become confident in who they are as individuals. We will teach him or her to love and serve others by our example, and to offer your child the best life we can, while also teaching the value of hard work. We promise to share our family’s adoption story as this child grows up, and to talk about how special you are to us.

We will honor your comfort level about how much contact you’d like after the adoption. If you’d like, we would be honored to learn more about you and the hopes you have for your child. Please contact Lifetime with any questions about us, or to set up a phone or video call to get to know us better: Call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Very thoughtfully,
Joshua and Megan

Learn More About Joshua & Megan

  Joshua Megan
Our EducationHigh School & Vocational Trucking SchoolMaster's Degree in Education
Our ProfessionsAssistant Manager of a Hay FarmPrincipal & Teacher at a Christian School
Our Racial BackgroundAfrican AmericanCaucasian
Some of Joshua & Megan's Favorites
Book of the BibleJoshuaJames
FoodLasagnaCheese Burger
Outdoor ActivityFishingHiking
TV ShowImpractical JokersThe Great British Baking Show
DessertStrawberry CheesecakeIce Cream
Type of MusicCountryCountry
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Josh enjoys being a volunteer EMT, playing Mandolin, fishing, hunting, basketball, and football. Megs enjoys singing, furniture restoration, reading, fishing, coaching, and volleyball.

Our Faith


About Our Home

We live in a 4 bedroom, 2 bath home. We are surrounded by many acres of farm land, no neighbors for miles. We have two dogs, a cat, and two cows. Grandpa and Grandma live close by.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

Our home is in central Oregon, and we love living close to our family, the quietness of the outdoors, and our caring farming community. There are many wildlife parks to hike and streams to fish nearby.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 2 years old




We will happily welcome a boy or girl!

Sibling Group


Ethnicity of ChildWe're open to adopting a child of any racial background.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would gladly share photos, updates, and visits with you, if you'd like.

In Closing

We welcome the opportunity to learn more about you, answer any questions, and to know what your hopes are for your child's future. If you'd like, we would happily share updates and on-going contact with you after the adoption too. We're excited to become parents through adoption, and thank you for learning more about us as you think about what you want to do for you and your baby.

Call or Text us