Meet Oreste & Catherina

A video message from Oreste & Catherina

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Oreste & Catherina

Hello from Georgia! We promise to provide a happy home, loving big brother, and a supportive family for your child to thrive in. Catherina is a first grade teacher and Oreste works from home, so our work schedules easily accommodate family time. We value education, faith, and relationships with loved ones.

We would be honored to adopt a boy or girl of any racial background, and look forward to having another child in our lives to love and nurture. If you’d like, we would enjoy sharing an open adoption with you! We would love to get to know you and the wishes you have for your child’s future.
Esperamos hacer crecer nuestra familia a través de la adopción. ¡Nos encantaría hablar contigo!

About Us

We have been married over 10 happy years and love being mom and dad to our son, Sebastian. We haven’t been able to have more children biologically, and we feel like we’ve been called to adopt our next child.

Together we love:
• Cooking meals
• Road trips
• Dinner at the table each night
• Yoga
• Attending church as a family
• Running our business

About Oreste

Oreste is a loving, kind, and supportive husband and father. He is the foundation of our family and brings everyone together with his caring personality. He is always making Sebastian and I laugh!

Oreste works from home as an insurance professional. Outside of work, he spends a lot of his time serving our church’s Youth Ministry, planning events, leading the events, and helping the kids. He is so patient and thoughtful with our son and I am excited to watch him be a father to your child.

Oreste likes:
• Watching sports
• Taking us to games
• Reading
• Catherina’s cakes & cookies
• Volunteering

About Catherina

Catherina is the most nurturing mother to our son, Sebastian. She loves being a mother and lights up every time she is around children. Catherina loves her job as a first grade teacher and spending time will the kids. She will drop everything for the ones she loves, helping out when needed. She has a fun-loving personality and enjoys nothing more than making us smile. I know she’s excited to share our home with your child!

Catherina likes:
• Baking
• Gardening vegetables & herbs
• Working our photo booth
• Caring for children

Our Home in Georgia

Our 4 bedroom home is in a lovely location in Georgia. We have a fenced in backyard, family friendly neighbors, playgrounds, and a lot of close activities that we like to do as a family. Our home has plenty of space for our children to grow and play, and we have started to set up a nursery for our next little one.

Pets: We have a dog named Oliver, who is great with children and loves playing with Sebastian.

Our Family

Our son, Sebastian, is almost 10 years old. He is a lot like Oreste in how he is so smart and fun to be around! He is passionate, loving, outgoing, and will be a loving big brother! He is excited to share his passions with your child and teach them the ropes.

Extended Family: We stay close with our families and get together as often as possible. We love traveling a couple times a year, to places like New York and Georgia, to see our families for the holidays. They are all so excited about our plans to adopt!

Our Promise

We promise to provide your child with a life full of love, laughter, and encouragement. We will make sure your child grows up with an excellent education and a faith-filled home. Our home will be a safe, secure, and supportive space for your child to grow into the person he or she is meant to be.

We look forward to speaking with you and hearing the hopes you have for your child. We are open to sharing contact after the adoption, if you’d like, such as with letters, photos, and visits. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Very thoughtfully, Oreste & Catherina
¡Hola! Queremos agradecerle que se haya tomado el tiempo de conocer más sobre nosotros. Podemos prometerle a su hijo un ambiente seguro y tranquilo, lleno de alegría, amabilidad y diversión. Prometemos siempre comunicarnos abiertamente con su hijo sobre cómo lo trajo al mundo, y lo afortunados que nos sentimos de poder criarlo. Nos aseguraremos de que sepan que siempre son amados no sólo por nosotros sino por usted. Prometemos tratar a tu bebé como si fuera nuestro y amarlo con todo nuestro corazón.

Learn More About Oreste & Catherina

  Oreste Catherina
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeMasters Degree
Our ProfessionsWork From Home Insurance Professional Teacher
Our Racial BackgroundHispanic Caucasian
Some of Oreste & Catherina's Favorites
Ice Cream FlavorPistachioChocolate
PlaceAt the beach with my familyAt home with my family
Board GameMonopolyCandyland
School SubjectSocial StudiesScience
More About Our Family
Our Family Business

We own and run a photo booth business for local weddings and events. It is so much fun to set it up and give people something to remember! We truly enjoy any time we are together and would love to include another child in our lives!

Our Faith

We are Catholic and are very involved in our church. Catherina loves helping out in the elementary Sunday school classes, Oreste works in the Youth Ministry 4-5 times a week, and Sebastian always enjoys coming along with us and helping out.

Quick Facts

• Oreste is great with kids of all ages, and is a fun, involved, patient dad!
• Catherina loves to make others smile! She’s a happy, devoted mom and teacher.

Favorite Traditions

• Friday night dinner & movie: we each order our favorites—pizza for the parents, and fried calamari for Sebastian, followed by a family-friendly movie.
• Summer trip to New York to celebrate Sebastian’s birthday and catch up with extended family.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old




Boy or Girl

Sibling Group

We are open to adopting a sibling group with the oldest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

Thank you for considering our family! We would love the opportunity to get to know you and hear what you picture for your child's life. It would be an honor to share our lives with your child! We're a bilingual family open to a boy or girl of any race. If you have questions or want to talk, just ask Lifetime about us. We hope to talk with you.

Call or Text us