Family

Aaron & Kae – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Aaron & Kae

State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

We are Aaron and Kae, and we appreciate you taking the time to learn more about us! We are so excited to start this journey into adoption and would love to welcome your child of any gender and race into our family- as well as siblings! They will grow up in a loving home where we blend fun, creativity, and education to pursue whatever gifts God has given them. We will also teach them to root themselves in kindness and compassion through the Gospel. We would love to stay in contact by sharing photos, letters, and annual visits if you are open to it.

About Us

We have been happily married since 2009. We have known since early into our marriage that adoption would be our path to parenthood as Kae is unable to have children. Aaron is a financial IT consultant who works from home, and Kae looks forward to becoming a full-time stay-at-home mother once we adopt. We have a passion for continuously learning, and value faith in God above all else. We enjoy playing games together- especially board games! We look forward to sharing our favorites with our child, such as Ticket to Ride and Stardew Valley.

About Aaron, by Kae

Aaron is a joyful, fun-loving man with a contagious laugh. He loves playing games and organizes community tabletop gaming events at local game stores and conventions. At church, he plays bass guitar and sings with the worship team. He’s skilled with computers and looks forward to teaching our child how to build their own. He makes fantastic French toast, and his pumpkin bread is a holiday favorite.

Aaron prioritizes our health and happiness. Whether it’s making silly puns to cheer up a dreary day or getting up early to go walking with me, he always puts his family’s needs first. He keeps us anchored in the Bible and leads with gentleness and patience. He will teach our child to be as compassionate and understanding as he is to others.

About Kae, by Aaron

Kae is the most selfless person I've ever known. She is passionate about education and about physical and mental health. She joyfully serves in our church’s nursery and A/V teams. Kae is talented at painting, and home improvement, and is an avid reader. She also enjoys tending her violets and has started a salad garden. She's an amazing cook and makes delicious gingersnap cookies and deviled eggs.

Kae does everything with full conviction and enthusiasm and is excited to transition to a full-time mother. She will teach our child how they can help others and will give them the tools to succeed in whatever they pursue.  She looks forward to reading them stories, helping with homework, and teaching them to care for their own pet once ready.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a 3-bedroom open floor plan home with a fenced yard with plenty of room to play. Our neighborhood is centered around the elementary school and has walking trails linking to small parks and playgrounds. Several of our church’s growing families live in the neighborhood, so there will always be playmates nearby. Our church and Kae’s dad’s farm are nearby as well. We have a small indoor dog named Ammi, three indoor cats (Bella, Julie, and Vera), and a fish aquarium. The nursery is ready and decorated with animals of the world.

Our Family

Our families are both excited to see us become adoptive parents! Aaron’s parents live in Washington state who we visit every summer and over Christmas/New Year’s. He also has two older sisters who live in Virginia and Massachusetts. Kae’s dad and grandfather live on a farm nearby, and we see them regularly. Kae’s grandfather is especially excited to teach our adopted child how to fish. Kae is the oldest of her siblings, all of whom come from Kentucky. Also, our church is like an extended family and they are excited to share in this journey with us.

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally. We will teach them kindness, compassion, and confidence in themselves and their story. We will share with them the Gospel and teach them about God’s love for them. We will share our love for learning through play with many bedtime stories and games. We will encourage them to explore with walks through the neighborhood trails, trips to the zoo, and yearly vacations. We will do everything in our power to help them discover and grow their own unique gifts and talents, and to support them in achieving their dreams. We would love to share their journey with you, at your comfort level, through letters, pictures, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Aaron

Education: Masters in Accounting
Profession: Financial Analyst
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Games (card, tabletop, & video game): Codenames, Starfinder, Civilization
Family Recipes: Mac & Cheese Casserole, Pumpkin Bread
Beverage: Hot Chocolate
Vacation Spot: Beach House
Hymn: It Is Well With My Soul
Bible Verse: 2 Timothy 2:24-25
I want to teach my child to…: Play an instrument, sing

More About Kae

Education: Masters in Biomedical Informatics
Profession: E-learning Developer/Designer
Stay-At-Home: Yes (once adoption complete)
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Games (card, tabletop, & video game): Star Fluxx, Takenoko, Mass Effect
Family Recipes: Deviled Eggs, KY Derby Pie, Ginger Snaps
Beverage: Chai Tea
Vacation Spot: Caribbean Cruise
Hymn: In Christ Alone
Bible Verse: Philippians 4:6-7
I want to teach my child to…: Make crafts, enjoy reading

More About Our Family

Fun Facts

- Aaron makes the best puns (or worst, according to Kae!).
- Kae donates her hair every few years to help children with alopecia/cancer.
- We built every desktop computer in our house ourselves.
- Singing loudly in the car together will be highly encouraged.

Our Faith

We are truly connected to our church and attend every Sunday and are very active members. Aaron enjoys singing and playing the bass guitar in the worship team. Kae loves to volunteer for the church A/V team and in the nursery. We also have a homegroup in the neighborhood that meets weekly for Bible study.

Our Pets

We love having pets in the home!
Ammi is our small elderly dog and loves to be wherever Aaron is. Bella is our eldest cat and a wonderful caretaker to all our other animals. Julie is the middle cat and is very loving and playful while Vera, the youngest cat, is very energetic.

Family Traditions

- Movie nights in the living room
- Going to visit Aaron's family every year
- Thanksgiving dinner with Kae's family
- Going to Texas Renaissance Festival the weekend after Thanksgiving

In Closing

Thanks for taking the time to get to know a little about us. We would love to connect with you to learn more about you and your wishes for your child’s future. We promise to teach your child kindness, faith, compassion, and confidence in themselves and their story. We are open to regular contact, sharing photos, and yearly visits at your comfort level. We hope to connect with you soon!