Ben & Brenna – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Ben & Brenna

State We Live in: Georgia
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from Georgia, the Peach State! We are Brenna and Ben; thanks so much for viewing our profile. We're currently living in Georgia because it is where Brenna is stationed by the Army while completing her training to be a doctor. Ben currently works from home as an IT administrator. We're so excited to start our adoption journey and look forward to sharing our passion for adventure in the great outdoors and cozy nights at home with your child. We are open to visits and would love to get to know you.

About Us

We met online when Brenna was in medical school and Ben was just starting out in IT. After meeting up, we knew we shared something special and were married soon after! Together we have a lot of interests and enjoy staying active whenever able. We can be found biking or running or trying new adventures like skiing and kayaking. We love to go on date nights like couples painting or going to the symphony. We also enjoy a quiet night at home, watching movies, reading, or just sitting on the deck, talking and enjoying the evening.

We decided that adoption was something God was calling our family to. We can't wait to share our lives with our child and introduce them to all the things that make this world wonderful.  In particular, Ben is excited to teach them how to ice skate and Brenna is looking forward to sharing her love of books by reading bedtime stories!

About Brenna

I am a medical doctor in training with less than one more year of residency to go. My favorite part about my job is getting to know my patients and hearing their life stories. I have many interests; science is a huge passion of mine. I also love gardening and spending time outside. I'm an avid runner and have proudly completed three half marathons. I enjoy learning new things by going to museums, zoos, and aquariums, and reading books in my free time.

I'm so excited about parenthood! I look forward to sharing my love of reading, God, and learning with our child. I'm looking forward to encouraging them to always grow, expand their horizons, challenge themselves as a person, and to find joy in the little things.

Words from Ben: "Brenna is kindhearted, empathetic, passionate, and intelligent."

About Ben

I am an IT guy and work from home. My greatest passion is studying theology. I started four years ago, and now have a bookshelf full of theology books!  Last year I enrolled in grad school to study theology online. I love doing tech projects as well as cooking- I have also gotten into baking and canning.  I also enjoy working on home projects- I especially take great pride in the fact that I built our deck! I grew up playing ice hockey as a goalie and played in college as well.

I am excited to be a stay-at-home parent and look forward to loving and teaching our child every day.  I look forward to sharing our faith, helping them navigate the world, and getting them involved in home projects like my dad did with me!  I'm excited to take them hiking and get them into sports- especially ice hockey and soccer!

Words from Brenna: "Ben is compassionate, kind, hardworking, and joyful."

Our Family

Both of us come from large families; Brenna is the oldest in a family of five children, and Ben is the second oldest of nine. We are both very close with our families and keep in touch with constant texts, calls, and video chats. Brenna’s parents have been married 30+ years and, before Ben’s dad passed away, his parents had been married for 20+ years. All future grandparents are thrilled to hear we’re adopting and are excited to welcome their future grandbaby. In both families, when they're all together, the room is always filled with love, laughter, and loud chatter. Both families enjoy playing games together, going out to eat for birthdays and special occasions. Holidays are beautiful chaos for us! We both have a large extended family, and they are all thrilled about our adoption!

Our Home in Georgia

We live in a three-bedroom, two-bathroom house in a quiet neighborhood at the end of a cul-de-sac. We have a big fenced-in backyard where our two dogs, Jojo and Oreo, love to romp. Ben built a huge deck, fire pit, and a seating area in the backyard which are some of our favorite places to be to enjoy the nice weather.

We live just minutes from the army base, which offers playgrounds, a swimming pool/water park in the summer, a dog park, multiple gyms, a lake where you can fish, biking/running trails, a horse stable, and a community garden. They have multiple family events every year including family dances and festivals with live music and fireworks shows.

Our Promise

We have so many promises to make to you, too many to note here. We promise to love, serve, and raise our child well. We will educate them, teach them to think, and prepare them for the world while supporting and encouraging them. We promise to share their lives and journey with you if you so desire. Most importantly, we promise to raise them to know the worth and value that God gives them, and that no one can take away; to let them know that they are fiercely loved by both us and God Almighty.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Ben

Education: Bachelors in Computer Information Systems
Profession: IT Administrator
Stay-At-Home: Ben currently works from home and plans to be a stay-at-home parent once Brenna finishes residency in June 2023
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Disney World
Pizza Toppings: Ham, Banana Peppers, and Pineapple
Subjects in School: Math and History
Holiday: Definitely Christmas!
Sport to Play and Watch: Ice Hockey
Way to spend a Saturday: Doing a "weekend warrior" project around the house
Weird family tradition: Having my dad's potato salad on Christmas and Easter... it says weird right?

More About Brenna

Education: Doctor of Medicine
Profession: Internal Medicine Physician
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Vacation Spot: Maine, lakes and lobster... need I say more?
Pizza Toppings: Pepperoni, it's a classic for a reason!
Subjects in School: Science and Literature
Holiday: 4th of July, it's also my birthday!
Sport to Play and Watch: Swimming
Way to spend a Saturday: A relaxing morning sipping coffee with a fun outing in the afternoon... maybe the zoo?
Weird family tradition: Putting out Leprechaun Traps on St Patrick's Day, my grandma started it with my cousins and me

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Ben has a passion for theology and is currently in graduate school studying theology. Outside of his studies he enjoys home projects and has done some woodworking and built a deck for the house. He also enjoys cooking and grew up playing hockey. He hopes to share his love of God, projects, cooking, and sports with his children. Brenna also has many interests. She enjoys reading. She recently started gardening, and currently has some cucumber, squash, and tomato plants growing. While she does also enjoy cooking, what she likes even more, is eating Ben's cooking. Brenna grew up with a passion for science. Though she grew up competitive swimming, she is now a runner and has completed three half marathons. She also enjoys going to concerts when she can; she primarily enjoys indie and alternative rock, though will listen to anything. She's very into podcasts, in particular learning about true crime and forensics.

Our Faith

Ben loves to share his Catholic Christian faith with others. He has two God-daughters and loves to share his faith with them. He has a passion for studying the Mass and is concentrating on liturgical studies for his theology degree. Brenna was raised Catholic and continues to love and live her faith as much as she can. Brenna loves the spirituality of Catholicism and enjoys learning about holy men and women saints. She's been enjoying reading about monks and nuns lately, and all the miracles they do because of their closeness with the divine. At the core of our faith is the idea that God loves us all unconditionally and meets us where we are in our lives; and because of this, that's what we are all called to do as well.

Our Musical Interest

Ben enjoys several genres of music but his favorites are mainly 70s-00s rock. Some of his favorite artists are Billy Joel, The Eagles, Yellowcard, Fall Out Boy, and 3 Doors Down. He also really enjoys instrumentals such as classical music like Beethoven or movie scores by John Williams. Brenna has varied musical interests as well. Her main genres are indie or new roots/folk like the Lumineers or Caamp, but she will listen to almost anything. She loves to listen to rap or hip hop (in particular Beyonce or Lizzo) when she's working out, to country music on long car rides, and to oldies when she's feeling nostalgic. Her parents raised her on alternative 80's music, so she also has a soft spot for groups like the Cure or Blondie. Finally, she'll admit to singing along to almost any Disney or broadway song she knows at the top of her lungs.

More About Our Home

Our dog Jojo is a Great Pyrenees while our dog Oreo is a Collie-mix. Both are wonderful with people, and love children of all ages!
We have 3 bedrooms, a small but growing library room, and a garage Ben has outfitted to be his base of operations for all things home improvement. We have a home security system with smoke detectors linked to the fire department.

In Closing

We are very excited to be parents and are thrilled to welcome your child into our family and share their life with you through open adoption. We will ensure that your child grows up knowing their story and your love for them. We will raise them to be the very best they can be and to be a loving Christian. We are excited to share our family traditions, take them to grandma's house, for them to play with their cousins, laugh with our dogs, and for the big moments and the small ones. Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and we really hope to hear from you!