Meet Daniel & Marj

A video message from Daniel & Marj

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Daniel & Marj

Hello! We are an Indiana family that loves to have fun! We enjoy traveling and camping, and most of all, being with family. We have a beautiful daughter, Mercy, who we adopted in 2019, and we are so excited to add to our family with another adoption. Thank you so much for taking the time to read through our profile and getting to know us. We consider it a great honor, and would love to have the opportunity to get to know you as well. We want to be here for you with whatever level of communication you are comfortable with.

About Us

The two of us met at a youth group. We dated for almost four years, and have now been married for over ten years. After years of infertility, we felt that God was asking us to pursue fostering or adoption instead of continuing fertility treatment. Less than two months after canceling a follow-up doctor’s visit, we were blessed to adopt our daughter, Mercy. We love the way our family has been built, and we know that God is ready for us to add to our story.

As a family, we love to travel and try new things. We also enjoy camping, and we like to visit various campgrounds across the state in the summer months. While traveling and camping are always tons of fun, there’s also something special about spending time at home as a family. We enjoy summer nights on our back porch, play dates in the basement, and spending time out by our pond. We are so excited to welcome your child into our lives and share with them our passion for fun and family.

About Daniel

Daniel is truly the best husband I could ask for. He is the most laid-back person I’ve ever met, and he always treats me like I matter most. He goes above and beyond for his family and everyone else he comes into contact with. He works hard and is so talented in many different areas. I’ve fallen even more in love with him since I’ve watched him step into his role as daddy. In his free time, Daniel enjoys fishing and will occasionally go hunting during deer season. He includes Mercy in almost everything he does at home. He has tea parties with her, takes her fishing, teaches her how to play T-ball, and helps her ride her pony. He is looking forward to sharing some of those same memories with your child.

About Marj

Marj has been an amazing wife to me for over ten years and is a wonderful mom to Mercy. She works one or two days a week and spends the rest of her time as a stay-at-home-mom. She is an amazing mom and loves teaching Mercy new things while currently doing preschool at home with her. She loves taking our family camping in our RV and on vacations. Her favorite place to be is definitely on a beach! In her free time, she enjoys reading a good book or going out for coffee with friends. I know that she is excited to read to our next child every night and teach them all that she knows. Her arms are open and waiting for our next baby to love and care for.

Our Daughter and Family

Mercy is our adventurous child! She loves being outdoors and loves animals. She enjoys gymnastics, swimming, and loves to talk to everyone she meets. She has the sweetest heart and is always looking out for those around her- especially our Godson, Xavier! Mercy has been with us since birth through a private fostering ministry and when her birth mother asked us if we would adopt her- We said yes! We continue to talk to her birth mother a couple of times a month.

Both of us come from large families. Daniel is one of ten children, and Marj has four siblings. Between the two of us, we have 22 nieces and nephews. We see both sides of our family on a weekly or biweekly basis. All of them live within 20 minutes of us. Our family dinners can get noisy, but we treasure the closeness that we share. Both of our families have been so supportive and they are all excited that we are growing our family.

Our Home in Indiana

We built our 3 bedroom, 3 bath, two-story home in 2012. We have a pond in the front yard where we spend summer nights fishing or taking our paddle boat out. We have a huge yard and a big swing set in the backyard that was designed and built by Dan. We live out in the country, and Marj’s parents are our closest neighbors. We love being more in the country yet just a short drive from fun family activities. We live within 15 minutes of three bigger towns, and we can choose between different parks, libraries, and restaurants between the three towns.

Our Promise

We promise to love your baby with all of our hearts. We promise story times before bed, lots of snuggles and kisses, trips to the zoo, and vacations to the beach. We promise to support, encourage, and provide for your baby. We promise to tell him or her about you and to do all we can to raise them in a way that points them to Jesus. We assure you that we will do all we can to embrace your child’s interests and talents and help him or her pursue their goals.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Daniel & Marj

  Daniel Marj
Our EducationSome High schoolAssociates degree in Accounting
Our ProfessionsConstructionPart time bookkeeper
Stay-At-HomeNoPart time. I work one or two days a week with the option of working from home.
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Daniel & Marj's Favorites
ColorDark bluePurple
FoodBiscuits and gravy- Marj makes the best!Chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream
VacationNew York CityGulf Shores, AL
SongGod So Loved -We the KingdomIf I Told You My Story -Big Daddy Weave
Bible versePray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion. Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere. -Ephesians 6:18Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. -Isaiah 41:10
SeasonSpringSummer. I love ninety degree, sunshiny days!
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

There is a popular quote that says, "Together is our favorite place to be." That quote sums us up perfectly! We both enjoy traveling and trying new things. Some of our favorite vacations included NYC, Gulf Shores, Colorado Springs, CO, Washington D.C., and Sarasota, FL. We also enjoy camping. We have a small camper, and we like to visit various campgrounds throughout the state in the summer months. Vacations and camping are always tons of fun, but there's also something special about spending time at home as a family. We love to relax on our back porch, sit around a campfire in the yard, or go fishing in our pond.

Our Faith

We are Christians. We believe that Christ died for us and that we will spend forever in heaven with Him someday! We strive to live out God's greatest commandment in our daily lives, which is simply to love others as He loves us. We have attended a local Mennonite church for the past 15 years, and they are truly our church family. We are currently serving our third year as activity directors at church, and we have also spent three years as youth sponsors. Our church has been more than supportive of our fostering and adoption journey, and there are also several other adoptive families in the congregation.

Our Musical Interest

We both enjoy listening to contemporary Christian music (think K-Love radio). We love going to concerts, and that was often what we did for a date night. Some of our favorite concerts included Chris Tomlin, Newsboys, Mercy Me, and Casting Crowns. We occasionally mixed things up and enjoyed seeing Josh Turner, Alan Jackson, and Nickleback in concert besides our favorite Christian bands. We've only gone to a couple of concerts since Mercy joined our family, but it's something that we look forward to doing again as a family once the children are old enough.

About Our Home

We own ten acres of land with a pond out front that's perfect for fishing and boating. We've worked hard over the years to make our property "home." We added a small barn for our ponies and chickens, and Daniel built a big swing set in the back yard for the kids. We enjoy planting a small garden in the spring. Our house itself is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath, two-story home. The basement is an open concept that is perfect for hosting families or giving the kids plenty of room to play in.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to two years old.




Either gender would be considered a blessing!

Sibling Group

Yes, with the oldest being two years old.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little about us! We are so excited to have the opportunity to grow our family once more through adoption. We look forward to getting to know you and sharing pictures, letters, and visits as your child grows.

Call or Text us