Meet David & Anna

A video message from David & Anna

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from David & Anna

Hello! We are a committed, fun-loving, down to earth couple who values quality family time with our family and friends. We are eager to share our love for dogs, home-cooked meals, and board games with your child. We live in central Indiana and are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We are open to a child or children of any race or gender. We are so thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us and look forward to getting to know more about you as you feel comfortable. We want to support your desired level of contact through written communication, photos, and visits as you prefer.

Our Story

We met during a church mission trip in 2007. In 2008, Anna unexpectedly needed a prom date and insisted we just go as friends. Instead, the night propelled us into a 7-year long-distance relationship while we both pursued school in different states. We got married upon graduation in 2015 and have been happily married since this time.

We look forward to…

Blanket fort movie nights, family hikes, and play dates with our loved ones’ children. Date days with mom/dad, nightly snuggles, and taking your child to the largest Children’s Museum in the world, that is close to our home! Your child will enjoy Thanksgiving & Christmas in Illinois with both sets of family and grandparents.

Together we enjoy:

-Board Games!
-Cooking homemade meals
-Trying out new restaurants- especially brunch!
-Acknowledging all cute puppy sightings
-Attending live sporting events
-Relaxing with a good movie/TV show

Meet My Wife, Anna

Anna has this way of making everyone around her feel comfortable. She really strives to be someone you can tell anything, no matter the issue. In fact, it is not uncommon for people to unintentionally divulge their whole life story to her within a very short period of time. This ease of conversation is one of the many reasons I fell in love with her. It is also one of the reasons why I know our future children will always feel loved, supported, and heard in all that they do.

Anna Enjoys:

-Using her garden goodies to make homemade pesto, sundried tomatoes, and jalapeno poppers. This year she is also going to experiment with strawberries!
-Coffee dates
-Learning new Physical Therapy skills

Meet My Husband, David

Life at our house is both fun and relaxed, largely due to David’s personality. It is not uncommon to walk into a room and see David belting out music while cooking dinner, sometimes even dancing with our dog, Nala. He makes games out of everyday activities which makes life so much more enjoyable and fun. He is also an exceptional listener and comforter when the situation calls.

David Enjoys:

-Watching/officiating football and baseball
-Mental math
-Obstacle Races

Our Indiana Home

We bought our home with our future family in mind and have already converted an extra bedroom into a nursery! We also have a basement and front room without a current purpose that would make great playrooms!  Our love for hosting events will surely evolve into hosting playdates, movie nights, and sleepovers.

What we love about where we live…
-Home with plenty of space for kids
-Park with nature trails and playground within walking distance
-Diverse culture
-All 4 seasons including holiday snowfall, changing leaves, and perfect spring/summer temperatures
-Good school district
-Indiana stays bright until 9 or 10 pm in the summer, allowing us to spend a lot of time outdoors

Our Family

We are from the same hometown in Illinois where our parents live 15 minutes apart from each other.  We also have family in Alabama, Missouri, and Tennessee. Our families value time together around the holidays and throughout the year. While we have frequent visitors in our guest bedroom now, we know this will only continue to become more frequent as our families will be visiting all the time once our family grows.  Our family will surely spoil your child with too much dessert and fun trips with both sets of grandparents! They are also excited to share memories at our family cabin every year, including spending time in the pool and sometimes playing water volleyball!

Our dog, Nala, will surely greet your child with eager anticipation every time they come home. She is comfortable interacting with children as we have friends with children who come over often.

Our Promise

We promise to…

-Adore your child and support them through anything they go through in life

-Provide opportunities to them to develop their skills/character

-Raise them with Christian values in a supportive and loving home

-Encourage them to cherish their adoption story and birthmother

-Actively support a relationship with you in any way you desire.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.


We have a bag prepared with essentials for a last-minute adoption plan if necessary!


Learn More About David & Anna

  David Anna
Our EducationBachelor of Science in Finance, Minor in StatisticsDoctorate of Physical Therapy
Our ProfessionsAccounts Payable AnalystPhysical Therapist
Stay-At-HomeNo, but works from homeNot currently, but will likely be part-time once baby arrives
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of David & Anna's Favorites
DessertIce CreamCoconut Chocolate "Magic" Bars
Childhood BookNarnia SeriesRainbow Fish
Dish to CookHomemade Lasagna or Gumbo!Instant Pot Chicken Burrito Bowls
Summer ActivityUmpiring baseball tournaments... if its below 85 degreesOutdoor summer concerts!
Board Game7 Wonders or Code NamesMachi Koro or Power Grid
TraditionLords Supper dinner the Thursday before EasterSinging Veggie Tales Christmas music on way home for the holidays
TV ShowScrubsFriends or New Girl
More About Our Family
Our Faith

Faith is a very important aspect of our lives. We go to a Christian, non-denominational church with two Sunday services in the morning. Together weekly, we will attend one service and serve at the other service in the children's ministry. David leads the 3rd/4th grade room and Anna is a Team Leader who fills in in any room Infant-4th grade. We also host a church life-group at our house each week.

Our Family

Both sets of our parents live in Illinois. Anna has one older brother who is married and lives near our hometown. David is the youngest of 3 brothers. His oldest brother lives in Alabama and have a teenager and 2 young children, so your child will have instant friends at our family get-togethers! His middle brother lives in Missouri. David also has close cousins that live in Tennessee. We are lucky that we always have a place to visit!

Twins run in Anna's family, so our hearts have been prepared to become first-time parents to multiple children for a while now. However, we will be overjoyed with any addition to our family.

Our Dog, Nala

Nala is our 9-year-old, golden lab. She is calm and sweet-natured while still protective of our house. She is very patient and understanding of children and has experience with children of all ages. She is such a great dog... so much so that she often wins over non-dog lovers into wanting their own dog.

Loved Ones Describe Us As....

Playful, Family-Oriented, Reliable, Laid-back, Good Role Models, Encouraging, Positive Energy and Eager to Help

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years old


We are open to either gender.



Sibling Groups

Yes, with oldest up to 4 years old

In Closing

We are thankful you are taking the time to get to know more about us. We are so excited to become parents and share our lives with your child. We look forward to getting to know you and your hopes for the future. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have- we would love to hear from you!

Call or Text us