Family

David & Jenna – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

David & Jenna

State We Live in: Florida
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
With the oldest up to 2 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Greetings from sunny Florida! We are so happy to introduce ourselves and are honored that you would consider us for your child. We are excited to become first-time parents through adoption and are open to visits!

We are a healthy and fun-loving couple ready to share our lives with your child. We love exploring God's world through travel, outdoor activities, trying new things, and spending time together as a family. Whether it's hiking a new trail, exploring a museum, or going to a new restaurant, our family is always looking for new adventures and opportunities to learn. We are excited to pass along these passions to your child.

Our Life Together

We met in college and dated for four years before getting married. After college, we moved to Washington D.C. to start our lives together before settling down in Florida. After 5 years of marriage, we tried starting our family but experienced a challenging fertility journey. We are very excited to start our family through adoption.

We have been married for over 10 years now and simply enjoy being in each other's company. We love being active, going on adventures, having new experiences, going to our local museum, library, and zoo. We enjoy being out and about in our community, sitting poolside at home reading a book, and working in our garden. On a weekend you can find us swimming in the ocean, walking through a nature preserve, or hopping around one of our instate theme parks. We look forward to sharing these experiences with your child so they can discover everything this world has to offer. We are excited to include them in our adventures, teach them how to swim, and share with them all that we know.

About David

David is caring, a loyal friend, a great listener, and someone always looking to give more to others and the communities around him. People know they can depend on him for anything whether it be helping move a piano or cooking an amazing meal. He's often putting others before himself.

David works from home for an international non-profit providing aid to marginalized communities in South Asia, the Middle East, and Africa. Through his work and studies, David has traveled the world and experienced a diversity of cultures. He has a passion for history, traveling, food, playing and watching sports, photography, and the natural world. He is excited to share these many experiences with our child, teaching them how to cook, document the world through photography with them, teach them about sports, and show them how important it is to serve the communities around you. I know David will make an amazing father to our child.

About Jenna

Jenna is one of the most positive and energetic people I know and she takes that into everything she does. From developing friendships to teaching, Jenna truly cares about others. Her love for traveling has taken her to Europe, Asia, and South America. She enjoys learning about new cultures and is excited to share her passion for traveling with our child.

Jenna has been teaching for over 12 years and values the time she spends with her students. She takes the time to help, encourage and support her students while making her lessons hands-on and interactive.  On the weekends, she likes to start her days with yoga, walking, or swimming. She also loves spending time at the beach or exploring a nearby nature trail. Jenna is looking forward to singing in the car with our child, taking them on trips to Disney World, and teaching them how to play softball. She will be a wonderful mom and teach our child the joys of discovering the world around them.

About Our Home and Community in Florida

Our home sits in a quiet gated neighborhood and has five bedrooms, a big backyard, and a pool.  We have plenty of space for our growing and visiting family! Within a five-minute drive, there are playgrounds, splash parks, a community center, and an amphitheater where movies and concerts are held all year round. It's also just a 30-minute drive to the ocean, museums, great restaurants, and numerous wildlife reserves. We are excited to raise our family in this amazing community.

We also have an adorable corgi mix dog named Narli. We adopted her 7 years ago and she loves babies, playing fetch, and eating.

Our Family

We are truly blessed to have a large, loving family. We are also lucky to have our family spread out all over the United States and Canada. Most of our family resides in Michigan, but we have family in California, Washington D.C., Illinois, and nearby in Florida too. We have young nieces and nephews that we see as often as possible and who come and visit the beach whenever they can. Our families are overjoyed about our adoption. Each and every one of our family members are looking forward to celebrating birthdays, holidays, and vacations with your child.

Our Promise

As parents, we promise to work our hardest to be the best parents for your child. We will support and encourage your child's dreams as well as guide, help, and comfort them in all that they do. We look forward to celebrating birthdays, Christmas, and the first days of school with your child.  Your child will always know that they are loved. We are blessed in many ways and we are excited to share those blessings with your child.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About David

Education: Bachelors in Psychology and African Studies
Profession: Non-Profit/NGO
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Curry
Movie: Lord of the Rings
Book: Lord of the Rings
Place to Visit: India
Sport: Soccer
Family Vacation: National Parks

More About Jenna

Education: Masters in Education
Profession: Teacher
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Tacos
Movie: Beauty and the Beast
Book: Tuck Everlasting
Place to Visit: United Kingdom
Sport: Softball
Family Vacation: Walt Disney World

More About Our Family

Our Faith

We were both raised in Christian homes and attended Christian schools. We met at a Christian university and are now active members of our church community. Our faith plays an important role in our daily lives and we feel called to live lives of service and generosity.

Our Family

We have a large extended family that is spread all over the United States and Canada. Our child will grow up with many cousins to play with, aunts and uncles to support them, and grandparents love them.

Our Dog

Growing up we always had pets in our homes. We currently have a 10 year old mixed breed dog named Narli.

In Closing

Thank you so much for learning more about us and considering us as adoptive parents to your child. We promise to love your baby and help them grow in a safe and nurturing home where they will get to explore, adventure in nature with family, and grow to be their best self. We also look forward to the opportunity to get to know you and answering your questions.