Jeremy & Kim – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Jeremy & Kim

State We Live in: California
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from the sunny mountains of California! We are excited to open up our home and start our family through adoption. We look forward to sharing our love, enjoyment of life, and our drive for adventure with your child. We look forward to taking our family backpacking and skiing in our local mountains. Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us and for considering us for your child. We promise to keep an honest open connection with you through messages, pictures, and meetups, that meet your comfort level!

About Us

We have been together since 2014, when we went on our first date/hike together with our dogs.  We love the outdoors and adventure and can be found climbing, skiing, hiking, and backpacking on our days off.  We find so much joy in the great outdoors and find faith and purpose in the mountains. We have always dreamed of being a family and due to infertility, we are unable to have children.  We are grateful to be able to start our family through adoption and are excited to share our love of the mountains with your child.



About Kim

Kim is the kindest and most thoughtful person I have ever met! She cares greatly about making sure our home is natural, warm and welcoming. Kim loves the great outdoors and always finds so much happiness in it. She also loves to spend time with our families while cooking and eating good food. She is so excited to be a mother. Kim will teach them all about wildflowers, alpine lakes, and teach our child the names of all the mountains as we go on walks in the woods. Kim’s best qualities that she will teach are patience acceptance, and kindness. Kim will be a strong and nurturing figure as your child grows.

About Jeremy

Jeremy’s passion for life and adventure is what drew me to him. He is the kindest, most positive, and most driven person I know. His advocacy and giving nature to those in his life knows no bounds. He cares greatly about keeping our home safe, functional, and comfortable. His favorite home update was when he remodeled our kitchen. He loves the winter season when he gets to ski almost every day at work.  He looks forward to showing our child how to ski so we all can enjoy snow days together.  Jeremy is so excited to become a father!

Our Family

We both have big families, 3 brothers and sisters each! We have a strong bond with our extended families who we try to see as often as possible. Both our mothers live close by and are so excited about our adoption. They are thrilled to help care for a new grandchild and shower them in love. Our biggest tradition on both sides of the family is coming together for Thanksgiving every year. We enjoy sharing good food, catching up with everyone, and playing games. All of our family is excited to include our child in the holidays and family gatherings!

Our home in California

We live in a cozy home in a fun mountain community with our 2 dogs Lola and Jasper.  Lola is our 9-year-old cattle dog that loves to play with all of our friend’s children. Jasper is our 2-year-old lab rescue that is so friendly and happy all the time.  We bought our home 6 years ago, and Jeremy has made many updates including changing our second bedroom into a nursery.  We have a fenced-in backyard, which is ready for a playset!  We use our big sunny front deck for dinners and family time in the summers.  We can’t wait to take our kiddo on walks to the post office, market, and our favorite restaurant in our tight nit community.  We can also hike or ski out the back door, or go swim in a nearby lake. The bilingual elementary school that your child will attend is on the next block over with a baseball and football field, and a great playground!

Our promise

We feel that nature and the mountains have a special meaning and purpose in our lives, and want to share that love and passion with your child. We promise to nurture and provide for them in all that they do. We will provide guidance, the opportunity for an educational foundation, and for them to pursue their dreams and passions. We will provide a healthy family structure while encouraging individuality. We promise to honor and respect you and stay connected with letters, pictures, and meetups at your comfort level. We promise to provide your child with a life full of safety, love, and adventure!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Jeremy

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Landscape Architect and Ski Patroller
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasion

His Favorites:

What is your favorite activity: Skiing - moving smooth and fast on snow is so much fun
Where is your favorite place: Eastern Sierras - The mountains rise strait out of the desert and are very tall, you can find solitude in those mountains.
Most rewarding job: Ski Patrolling - I enjoy helping people when they are having a tough day.
Food: Honey bunches of oats cereal - loved it since I was a kid and still do today
favorite holiday: Thanksgiving - It's the time of year when almost all of our family gets together for a whole weekend.
Favorite Season: Winter - best time to go skiing
Favorite way to relax: Sleeping in a tent - I sleep the best when I am tired from climbing in the mountains all day.

More About Kim

Education: Bachelor Degree
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasion

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite activity: Hiking - Walking in the mountains with fresh air and blue skies is the best
Where is your favorite place: Desolation Wilderness - The hikes in are long and require endurance and perseverance. The views are amazing!
Most rewarding job: Oncology Nurse - Caring for cancer patients in their time of greatest need is fulfilling.
Food: Caprese Salad - Fresh tomatoes and mozzarella cheese in the simmer time is hard to beat!
favorite holiday: Thanksgiving - Time spent with family, cooking good food, and creating lasting memories.
Favorite Season: Fall - Crisp morning air and the fall color of Aspens and Willows is so beautiful.
Favorite way to relax: Beach - I love going to the beach with the dogs and relaxing with beautiful views.

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests around the house

Kim likes to spend time with our families while cooking and eating good food.
Jeremy takes great pride in working around the house to keep our home safe and comfortable.

Our Faith

We have a strong family Christian background and, while we don't attend church regularly, we find faith and purpose in the mountains.

Our Musical Interest

Our musical interests are broad, we enjoy everything from classical to bluegrass.

Favorite rainy day activity

Jeremy likes to wax the skis knowing that it is snowing on the mountains.
Kim enjoys cooking and baking, making the whole house smell good.
The dogs like to wrestle in the mud and then nap by the fire.

In Closing

Thank you for learning more about us. We will provide a loving and supportive environment for your child while encouraging their passion and individuality! We are excited to share our love of outdoor adventures with our growing family, and we promise to stay in contact with you to your comfort level. Your child will grow up knowing their story!