Meet Michael & Kimberly

A video message from Michael & Kimberly

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Michael & Kimberly

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us! We are a playful, fun, and loving family of three from New Jersey. After many years of infertility and discovering our huge ability to love through fostering a child, we know our family has been called to adoption. We look forward to sharing love, laughs, and a large extended family of devoted grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins. Our family has so much love to give and we are excited to grow our family through the miracle of adoption.


About Us

We have known each other since we were teenagers and have been married for 9 years. We like to be silly and have fun as a family with our daughter, Briella. Our goal as parents is to raise our kids to be happy, confident, and successful individuals. The atmosphere in our home is very light and happy. We play games, have dance parties, build blanket forts, go for day trips, play outside, and spend time cuddling at the end of our busy days.  We give lots of hugs and kisses and we believe it is important to tell our daughter we love her, value her, and build her up with praise- something we look forward to doing with our next child as well. We have always wanted a large family and we know in our hearts that God has called us to adoption.

My Husband Michael

Michael is a hard-working, level-headed, loving husband and father and enjoys spending time with his family. He snowboards in the winter and enjoys hiking and being at the beach in the warmer months of the year. Michael is also handy around the house and is always working on a project to improve our home. He has a very successful career in law enforcement and, when not working, he makes time to be a dad. It is heartwarming to see him enthusiastically dress up to attend tea parties in our daughter’s playroom. He gladly dances, sings, and participates in whatever game of pretend our daughter plans for him.

My Wife Kimberly

Kimberly is an amazing mother. She left her career in education to be a stay-at-home mom to our daughter. She is selfless, devoted, nurturing, kind-hearted, playful, and caring. She keeps our home filled with puzzles, games, educational toys, and lots of books. She also keeps our family busy planning our day to day activities, family events, and vacations.  Kimberly loves being at the beach, crafting, baking, and watching a good movie at home in front of the fireplace. She always finds time to get a workout in and take care of herself in the day. Kimberly is excited to share her huge heart with your child.

Our Daughter, Briella

Our daughter Briella is fun-loving, active, and inquisitive. She loves going to school and participating in cheerleading. Briella enjoys reading, playing in our yard, bike riding, arts and crafts, baking, and play dates with her friends and cousins. She loved being a ‘big sister’ to our foster son and enjoys helping with her baby cousins. Briella is very excited to become a big sister!

Our Home in New Jersey

Our home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and within walking distance to our elementary school. Our town has highly rated public schools. We own a comfortable 4 bedroom home at the end of a cul-de-sac with a big deck in the back where we host family barbecues. Our yard has a swing set and trampoline and when the weather is nice, we blow up our bouncy house for hours of fun. Our property is large and next to a huge park which gives us a great place to take walks and explore with our family dog.



Our Promise

Our promise to you is that your child will be raised in a nurturing, loving, happy home with two involved parents. Our family and our home will be a safe place where they are always welcome and accepted. Your child will have a college fund to be used for whatever type of education they want to pursue after high school and we will always be their cheerleaders. They will know their adoption story and in addition to yearly visits, you will receive updates with letters and photos at your comfort level. Your child will be raised in the Christian faith, learning the importance of prayer and God’s presence in our lives. We promise that your child will be given every opportunity to grow spiritually, emotionally, and intellectually. Most importantly, your child will always be loved and supported unconditionally.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Kimberly

  Michael Kimberly
Our EducationBachelors DegreeSome College
Our ProfessionsPolice OfficerStay-At-Home Mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian/ German and ItalianCaucasian/ Irish, Dutch, Italian
Some of Michael & Kimberly's Favorites
Vacation SpotThe Outer BanksWalt Disney World and the Jersey Shore
FoodMexicanItalian and Desserts
Family ActivityHikingPlaying Mini Golf
MovieThe Shawshank RedemptionThe Wizard of Oz
HobbiesExercising, Snow Boarding, and GolfBaking, Peloton, and Crafting
More About Our Family
More About Us

We met in high school and began dating when we were 18. We are proud parents to a bright and loving little girl and have always wanted a large family to care for.  Our family loves taking our fluffy, affectionate dog on walks and hikes.  We are a Christian family, so our faith plays a large role in our everyday life and we look forward to sharing our faith with your child.

Special Interests

Our family loves being active together and we enjoy many traditions together throughout the year. During the holiday season, we travel to a tree farm to cut down our family Christmas tree. We spend the season decorating, baking, and sipping hot cocoa by our fireplace. In the winter months, we love sleigh riding and snowboarding. When spring rolls around, we spend time in our large backyard and take our dog on lots of walks in our local arboretum. New Jersey summers are a blast! We love hosting family barbecues, playing on our swing set, eating ice cream on our porch, going to the beach, and bike riding. In the fall, we love to make s'mores at our fire pit. We enjoy the fall foliage on family hikes and we love to go apple picking.

My Husband Michael

Michael is simply the best man I have ever known. His work in law enforcement means he keeps a level head in all situations and knows how to lead our family. His work provides our family with the means to travel, great healthcare, and comfort. Although Michael spends a lot of time working to support our family, he always manages to make time to be a dad. It is heartwarming to see him enthusiastically dress up to attend tea parties in our daughter's playroom. He gladly dances, sings, and participates in whatever make-believe game our daughter plans for him. When we fostered, Michael opened his whole heart to the baby we cared for and loved our foster child as his own.

My Wife Kimberly

Kimberly is an incredible mother with complete devotion to her family. She is creative, nurturing, funny, and affectionate. She worked in education for over 8 years and although Kimberly loved working with kids in the classroom every day, she gave up her career for the best job ever - to be a stay-at-home mom. Kimberly has always wanted to be a mother and considers parenting to be one of her biggest purposes in life. Kimberly loves being at the beach, crafting, baking and watching a good movie at home in front of the fireplace. During her busy day, she always finds time to get a workout in and take care of herself.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 1 year old.


We would love twins!


Either gender

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 3 years old

In Closing

God has led our hearts to adoption. We truly appreciate you taking the time to get to know us a little better. In addition to yearly visits, we look forward to sharing letters and photos of your child with you.

Call or Text us