Tyler & Rachel – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Tyler & Rachel

State We Live in: North Dakota
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We’re high school sweethearts who grew up a couple blocks away from each other as kids. Now we’ve been together for 11 years, married for 3 years, all because we hit it off in sophomore Spanish class. Family and faith mean a lot to us, and we love spending time outdoors, trying new things, or exploring new places.

We’ve had challenges getting pregnant and feel led to build our family through adoption. As a couple we’ve dreamed of sharing our lives as parents. We hope to get to know you and would love to hear what kind of future you want for your child!

About Us

Our marriage, family, and faith have shaped who we are and guide our decisions every day. We try to put each other first and are truly best friends. Our faith has strengthened us and we attend church together, with our families, every weekend. We love living near our family! We enjoy just about anything we do when we’re together.

We like:

Being outdoors: Whether it’s walking our dog, gardening or yard work, hiking, golfing, or roasting s’mores by a campfire, we love being active outside!

Traveling: In the summer we take long weekend getaways to the lake to water ski, jet ski, or ride the pontoon. In the winter we have an annual family ski trip, then to escape the cold weather, we go to Arizona to golf and hike.

Evenings at home: We like watching movies or TV, reading books, playing with our dog, or a round of Sequence (our favorite game!).

Meet Rachel

According to Tyler: Rachel is the happiest person, with a tender and kind heart. She always knows the right things to say to lift up or comfort someone. I love her energetic personality and willingness to try new things. Through her work I have seen how patient and loving she is with children. Rachel will be an outstanding mother!

Rachel enjoys:
• Time with family (always her favorite!)
• Reading books of all kinds
• Gardening
• Knitting
• Singing
• Riding my bike or running
• Cooking and baking

Meet Tyler

According to Rachel: Tyler is loving, confident, stable, and patient. He makes the most of every day, to be his best and to be there for others. Tyler is a jack of all trades, loves all things sports, and I know he will pass on and teach many things to our future child. He will be a wonderful dad!

Tyler enjoys:
• Playing golf (his favorite), football, basketball, or ice hockey
• Skiing
• Watching any sports!
• Pheasant hunting or salmon fishing
• Home projects

Our Home in North Dakota

We live in a city within a large metro area of North Dakota. The best thing about living here is that we’re close to our family! Tyler’s sister lives in the same neighborhood, Rachel’s brother and parents are 10 minutes away, and Tyler’s parents are just on the other side of the city. We enjoy all seasons, with skiing, sledding, and ice skating in the winter, and warmer days at the lake to swim, ride bikes, and enjoy bonfires.

• Three-level home with four bedrooms
• Fenced-in backyard and a deck that Tyler built with his dad.
• Close to parks, walking and biking paths, soccer fields, basketball courts, and schools.
• Big city life with a small town feel.
• Safe, fun place to raise our family.

Our Family

We come from loving families who have known each other for a long time. Rachel is one of 4 kids, and Tyler is the middle boy between 2 sisters. Much of our family lives in this area, and we make time to visit out-of-state relatives at least a couple times a year.

Adoption is already a part of our extended family because Rachel’s aunt was adopted as a baby. Everyone is supportive of our plans and excited to welcome another child to the family!

Our Promise

As parents we will be supportive, nurturing, and connected with our child. We will set boundaries and help them learn and grow in a stable home, while practicing flexibility and understanding. We’ll model open and honest communication, good values, and character.

We promise to:
• Love your child with all of our hearts
• Give every opportunity to discover and pursue their talents and interests
• Provide a strong education and devoted family
• Speak of you with love and joy, so that your child knows how special you are to our family
• Keep in touch with photos, letters, and visits, if you want an ongoing connection.

We’d love to talk and get to know you better! To learn more, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thoughtfully, Tyler & Rachel

More About Tyler

Education: Bachelors Degree in Construction Management
Profession: Project Manager for a construction company
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Guilty Pleasure: Donuts
Dairy Queen Blizzard: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
Feel-Good Movie: Miracle
Place I've Traveled: Murren, Switzerland
Outdoor Smell: Fresh cut grass on the golf course
Villain: The Joker, from The Dark Knight
Way to Relax: Watch TV

More About Rachel

Education: Masters Degree in Occupational Therapy
Profession: Occupational Therapist for children with special needs
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Guilty Pleasure: Taylor Swift and Harry Potter Books
Dairy Queen Blizzard: Georgia Mud Fudge
Feel-Good Movie: About Time
Place I've Traveled: Rome, Italy
Outdoor Smell: Crispness in the air at the start of winter, and the first snow fall
Villain: Jan, from The Office
Way to Relax: Snuggle with our dog while reading a book

More About Our Family

Our Dog

Buster is a Gordon Setter who loves walks, running through fields, and hunting with Tyler. He is a sweet, energetic, and silly dog who keeps us laughing. Buster is gentle and caring with children. We’ve enjoyed doing dog training classes with him too.

Fun Facts About Us

Rachel: I love animals, especially dogs! My friends know if there’s a pet around, I can’t resist playing with or snuggling it. I also played college basketball.

Tyler: I am a huge Minnesota Viking fan, I can juggle, and there’s always a container of Pringles in my car cup holder.


• Annual family ski trip to Montana (all 16 of us!)
• Christmas “Saran Wrap Ball” with Tyler’s family (His dad makes a giant ball out of Saran Wrap and hides prizes inside layers that we have to unwrap!)
• Family dinners and Sunday brunch
• Tyler’s family competes for bragging rights in Fantasy Football every fall
• Decorating the Christmas tree as a family
• Fresh donuts after church

Friends would say we are

Committed, strong, kind, joyful, and fun!

In Closing

We're thankful for your interest in learning more about us! It would be great to get to know you more too. Becoming parents to your child would be an honor, and you would always hold a special place in our family. We look forward to the day when we can share family ski trips and plan hikes to our favorite spots, as a family of three. If you'd like, we're happy to talk, text, or video chat! Just ask Lifetime about us to get started.